The National Diversity Awards

2019 Shortlist

Friday, September 20th 2019 | Liverpool's Anglican Cathedral

2019 Sponsors, Media Sponsors & Associates

We are thrilled to announce the shortlisted nominees for The National Diversity Awards 2019!

We wish every nominee the very best of luck at the ceremony. Winners will be announced on Friday, 20th September at the Anglican Cathedral, Liverpool.

The 2019 National Diversity Awards Shortlisted Nominees are…

Positive Role Model Awards

Positive Role Model Award for Age

Amanda Knowles MBE

Nikki Lilly Christou

Darren Williams

Emily White

Courtney Hughes BEM

Edleen John

Amani Simpson

Aidan Jackson BCyA

Positive Role Model Award for Disability

Elin Williams

Joanne White

Molly Watt

Jenni Pettican

Roland Chesters

Terence McCorry

Ade Adebisi

Myles Sketchley

Positive Role Model Award for Gender

Ruth Oshikanlu MBE

Dr Sabrina Cohen-Hatton

Tessa Naran

Sarah Mullin

Taban Shoresh

Joss Cambridge-Simmons

Mark Williams

Kirsty Tate

Positive Role Model Award for LGBT

Michael Newton

Ellie Lowther

Patrick Ettenes

Marcus Morgan

Alan Quick

Zayna Ratty

Andrew Dalton

Kate Ward

Positive Role Model Award for Race, Religion & Faith

Salma Haidrani

Natasha Koshti-Symons

Ifraah Samatar

Abed Hussain

Naga Kandiah

Martin Gallagher

Dharmesh Mistry

Darryl Laycock

Entrepreneur of Excellence Award

Codilia Gapare

Lorna Reeves

Jenny McLaughlan

Vicki Roskams

Nicola James

Gavin Neate

Atif Choudhury

Christopher Kenna

Diverse Company Award

TransPennine Express

The Crown Prosecution Service

Emovis Emovis

Financial Services Compensation Scheme

Welsh Government

South Yorkshire Police

Dixons Travel Dixons Travel

Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks

Specsavers Specsavers

Morgan Sindall Construction & Infrastructure

Nottinghamshire Fire and Rescue Service

Middlesex University London

Celebrity of the Year Award

Ellie Simmonds OBE

Paul O'Grady, MBE

Sir Lenny Henry, CBE

Talia Grant

Katie Piper

John Barnes MBE

Gareth Thomas

Raheem Sterling

Anne Hegerty

Stephen Fry

Community Organisation Awards

Community Organisation Award for Age

KIDS Yorkshire

The TIME4ME Project

Rising Arts Agency

Naz and Matt Foundation

Paws for Kids

Alliance Dance Unit

The Hive Youth Zone

Kingsgen Foundation

Community Organisation Award for Disability

Dimobi Children's Disability Trust

The Josephine and Jack Project


Personal Independence Payment Professionals


Centre for ADHD & Autism Support

Autism Wessex

ADDvanced Solutions CIC

Community Organisation Award for Gender

The Female Lead

Inspire Women Oldham

Andys Man Club

Southall Black Sisters

Love Her Wild

A Way Out

Against All Odds Still Standing

Leeds Dads

Community Organisation Award for LGBT

Angels of Freedom



LGBT+ Northern Social Group

Colours Youth Network

OutREACH Cumbria


Chester Pride

Community Organisation Award for Race, Religion & Faith

The Black Child Agenda

Musicians in Exile - The Glasgow Barons

Gypsy Roma Traveller Police Association

Cycle Sisters

Esther Community Enterprise

The Christian Millionaire Book Club


Queen's Park Community Orchard

Community Organisation Award for Multi-Strand

Changing Lives in Harlow CIC

Arrive Alive Response

L6 Community Association


Jigsaw Family Support

The Scottish Centre for Personal Safety

Accessible Arts & Media

Community Rail Lancashire Ltd.

Lifetime Achiever Award

Dominic Davies

Thomas Keaney

Cheryl Robson

Rodney Hinds

Andrew Miller

Christie Elan-Cane

Oyovwe Kigho

Janet Williams

National Diversity Awards

Copyrights © 2019 National Diversity Awards / All Rights Reserved

Web Design by Marketing Originals